© 2018 by AKUU.

Contact us

Follow us

PROSPECTION

As our action is long-term, it will be continuously adapted in order to be as effective as possible. However, the construction of a solid project cannot be done without a solid foundation, and real work upstream. This is why the prospecting phase, which is mandated by the impact assessment unit, is an essential dimension of our associative project.

Creating a network

In order to integrate the preservation of biodiversity into the daily lives of local populations without opposing respect for local traditions and cultures, it is important to know them well. This is why it is essential to surround yourself with people who have lived or are living in this environment and to get information from existing local structures, which we started with Marlon Diaz and the association Latitud Sur, which has been working for ten years now in Iquitos on projects to reforest and enhance indigenous cultures. The ultimate objective is to set up a network of sharing and mutual assistance to enable the various actors to act together and multiply their impact.

Village identification

The aim will be to define a framework for future missions by studying target villages in order to determine which ones are most likely to be involved by the association. The selection criteria will obviously be practical (location, ease of access, etc.), but must above all take into account the interest and willingness of the inhabitants to collaborate in a solidarity action. This is why, after preparation in France, the prospecting team will go on site to establish the viability of the project and ensure the support of the local authorities.
Throughout this stage, it is important that the team involves people of diverse skills and backgrounds, familiar with international solidarity and objective towards the project. It is then, in conjunction with the impact assessment unit and thanks to all the information gathered, that the decision to carry the project into the construction phase will be taken.

"I joined the AKUU project, more particularly the prospecting pole, in order to measure the impact that such a project carried out in a totally different culture could have. I would like to know how an action of international solidarity can really become legitimate, in the sense that it does not aggravate the inequalities already present, and respects the traditions in place. In this project, we will really be in contact with the locals and will therefore try to obtain opinions from a cross-section of the population."

Simon Subias

PRESIDENT OF Solida'rire

© 2018 by AKUU.

NOUS CONTACTER

NOUS SUIVRE

LA PROSPECTION

Notre action s’effectuant sur le long terme, elle sera continuellement adaptée afin d’être la plus efficace possible. Cependant, la construction d’un projet solide ne peut se faire sans une base solide, et un réel travail en amont. C’est pourquoi la phase de prospection qui est mandatée par le pôle évaluation d’impact est une dimension essentielle de notre projet associatif.

Création d’un réseau

Afin d’intégrer la préservation de la biodiversité dans la vie quotidienne des populations locales sans s’opposer aux respects des traditions et cultures locales, il est important de bien connaître ces dernières. C’est pourquoi il est indispensable de s’entourer de personnes ayant vécu ou vivant dans cet environnement et de s’informer auprès des structures locales existantes, ce que nous avons commencé avec Marlon Diaz et l’association Latitud Sur, qui travaille depuis maintenant dix ans à Iquitos sur des projets de reforestation et de revalorisation des cultures indigènes. L’objectif étant, à terme, de mettre en place un réseau de partage et d’entraide pour permettre aux différents acteurs d’agir ensemble et de multiplier leur impact. 

Identification des villages

Il s’agira de définir un cadre pour les missions futures en étudiant des villages cibles afin de déterminer les plus enclins à une intervention de l’association. Les critères de sélection seront bien évidement pratiques (localisation, facilité d’accès…), mais devront surtout prendre en compte l’intérêt et la volonté des habitants de collaborer à une action solidaire. C’est pour cela qu’après une préparation en France, l’équipe de prospection se rendra sur place afin d’établir la viabilité du projet et de s’assurer du soutien des autorités locales.
Tout au long de cette étape, il est important que l’équipe implique des personnes de compétences et d’origines variées, familières à la solidarité internationale et objectives vis-à-vis du projet. C’est ensuite, en lien avec le pôle évaluation d’impact et grâce à toutes les informations recueillies, que la décision de porter le projet en phase de chantier sera prise.

“J’ai rejoint le projet AKUU, plus particulièrement le pôle prospection, afin de mesurer l’impact que pourrait avoir un tel projet mené dans une culture totalement différente. Je voudrais savoir comment une action de solidarité internationale peut réellement devenir légitime, dans le sens où elle n’aggrave pas les inégalités déjà présentes, et respecte les traditions en place. Dans ce projet, nous serons vraiment en relation avec les locaux et nous tenterons donc d’obtenir des avis issus d’un panel représentatif de la population.”

Simon Subias

Président de Solida'rire