THE SITUATION

Due to the multiplication of projects in the village of Puerto Miguel, it was decided to send an annual team of 7 members whose role will be to perpetuate the projects already implemented, to evaluate their impact and to supervise the development of new projects.

The impact assessment of the projects will allow not only the measurement of AKUU's socio-economic and environmental impacts, but also a control of the image conveyed by the association.

In parallel, this team will provide English lessons in the community house and other projects in collaboration with the locals.

THE STRATEGY

Most of the annual team's missions will take place in the village of Puerto Miguel with the evaluation and monitoring of projects already completed and in progress, the management of daily English classes but also the empowerment of the community house.

The objective is to achieve autonomy in the functioning of the house with the creation of tools centralizing all the resources necessary for the implementation of projects and accessible to the premises, but also the achievement of food autonomy. This will involve the creation of a vegetable garden based on the principles of biomimicry and permaculture in order to reduce the consumption of imported products in the village.

In order for the inhabitants to take more ownership of the community house, a participatory library will be set up, starting with books in English and Spanish.

Bagazan 

Another mission of the annual team will take place in Bagazan, a village of 10,000 inhabitants about 6 hours by boat from Puerto Miguel.

For more than a year now, some young people from this village have been travelling regularly between the two villages to attend English classes.

Recently, the inhabitants of Bagazan have asked to set up a similar project in their village. In order to assess upstream whether AKUU's action can be beneficial, an impact assessment will be carried out on site by the annual team.

LE CONTEXTE

Suite à la multiplication des projets dans le village de Puerto Miguel, il a été décidé d’envoyer une équipe annuelle de 7 membres qui aura pour rôle de pérenniser les projets déjà mis en place, d’évaluer leur impact et d’encadrer le développement de nouveaux projets.

 

L’évaluation d’impact des projets permettra non seulement la mesure des impacts socio-économiques et environnementaux d’AKUU, mais aussi un contrôle de l’image véhiculée par l’association.

 

En parallèle, cette équipe assurera les cours d’anglais dans la maison communautaire et d’autres projets en collaboration avec les locaux.

Puerto Miguel 

La plupart des missions de l’équipe annuelle se dérouleront dans le village de Puerto Miguel avec l’évaluation et le suivi des projets déjà réalisés et en cours de réalisation, la gestion des cours d’anglais quotidiens mais aussi l'autonomisation de la maison communautaire.

 

L’objectif est d’atteindre une autonomie dans le fonctionnement de la maison avec la création d’outils centralisant toutes les ressources nécessaires à la mise en place des projets et accessibles aux locaux, mais aussi l’atteinte d’une autonomie alimentaire. Celle-ci passera par la création d’un potager en s’inspirant des principe du biomimétisme et de la permaculture afin de réduire la consommation de produits importés dans le village.

 

Dans le but que les habitants s’approprient plus la maison communautaire, une bibliothèque participative sera mise en place, avec pour commencer des livres en anglais et en espagnol.

 

Bagazan 

Une autre mission de l’équipe annuelle se déroulera à Bagazan, un village de 10 000 habitants à environ 6h de bateau de Puerto Miguel.

 

Depuis déjà plus d’un an, certains jeunes de ce village font régulièrement la route entre les deux villages pour venir assister aux cours d’anglais.

 

Récemment, les habitants de Bagazan ont demandé d’instaurer un projet similaire dans leur village. Afin d'évaluer en amont si l’action d’AKUU peut y être bénéfique, une mesure d’impact sera réalisée sur place par l'équipe annuelle.